A Year of Projects… Blog Along

I found this wonderful idea from Yarn Dharma’s Blog and have decided to participate. I think I might be slightly crazy especially as baby rabbit girl will be born in october of this year,yet I know I will need crafting to help get me through this wonderful amazing, new challenging aspect of my life.

Anyway, here is my ‘book’ of patterns

* 1. Granny Stripe Afghan

* 2. Mandala pattern (my own, currently designing)

* 3. Rainbow hat (my own, currently designing)

* 4. Mystery Plush Toy (my own currently designing)

* 5. Buddha

At the moment that is all i’m going to list. I know myself and am likely to get to carried away. Can’t wait to see what others are coming up with!

Categories: creativity, crochet, friendship, love, pregnancy, Year of Projects | Tags: , , | 9 Comments

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “A Year of Projects… Blog Along

  1. Kinnicchick

    YAY! Someone else who is starting small as they tend toward the expansive/explosive over-do-itness! 🙂 Glad you’re joining in.

    Keri/Kinnicchick from Yarn Dharma

    • oh i hear you! I get waaaaaaaaaaaaay to carried away and the end results is nothing gets made and I feel like a big fat failure. So i’m purposely starting out small

  2. I LOVE the granny stripe – I made one for my daughter and she loves it too!

    Sounds like October is going to be a good month for a FO 🙂

  3. I have a little list too, but hopefully it’ll enable me to learn some new skills. Love the granny stripe – I’m on my second! Cute buddha too, that’s a lovely site.

    Good luck with your projects and your pregnancy!

  4. Great projects – especially love that Buddha!!

  5. glad you still have your knitting mojo whilst pregnant – I lost mine completely when expecting my two! The afghan will be well loved x

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

