Sickness, Health and the Hook

I feel like the past week has gone by in a gigantic blur.  I hit my third trimester and become as sick as a dog with a UTI, vomiting and horrendous muscle cramps.  I didn’t get to sleep this morning til 4am from exhaustion and woke up at 8.30am :/  I’m on anti-biotics which are a God send, at the moment i’m glad we are living with my parents because my hubby is recovering from a sprained ankle and has been hobbling around on crutches, as you can imagine we make quiet a pair.  Although we are ment to be moving in to our friends house and looking after the place at the end of this week, I can’t face it.  I want someone else to move for me.

Thankfully one of my parents is a nurse and the other an OT, so I don’t have to worry about panicking needlesly or worrying if the baby is okay.  Worst comes to worse my brother runs the Emergency department at the local hospital so if things don’t clear up I can pop down there.  (its great having nurses in the family!)

Anyway onto more creative news. I am still working on my rainbow blanket and haven’t forgotten about it, but in a momentary lapse of insanity late last week I decided to start a baby blanket, I am halfway through it, so if the peeing and vomiting can hold off for a bit, I may actally finish it within the next 1-2 weeks.

Speaking of crochet I was recently interview by Jasmine over on her blog, if you want to know a little bit more about me then check out the link below.

http://jasminescrafts.blogspot.com/2011/07/rowena-open-book-interview.html

What is amazing about Jasmine is she is 13 and boy can she knit!  I am currently drooling over her beautiful cabled mittens, seriously people check out her blog.  This is one talented lady.

Speaking of interviews I recently interviewed a crochet designer and will be posting a review of her site and her answers.  Check back for the interview on the 29th of this month.

So now I am off to catch up on some much needed blog reading and answer emails.

Categories: crochet, pregnancy | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Sickness, Health and the Hook

  1. Nice interview!

  2. Kinnicchick

    Do hope you feel better. Sorry to hear about your troubles. 😦 Lucky to have those family nurses, absolutely.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

