Sleep and Other Lessons

Last night was the first night in two weeks that I managed a full night sleep. Bliss! No vomiting, hacking cough or chest pains šŸ˜€ This was due in part to my G.P prescribing me some awesome cough syrup that has a shit load of codein in it, which makes one drowsy as a baby who is milk drunk.

I’d almost forgotten what a full night sleep felt like,obviously I wont be getting perfect sleep when the baby is here, but you expect that, a tiny little human that depends on you for everything, plus I (hopefully) won’t be sick when taking care of bub. I was so sick the other morning (think 3am) that hubby actually came into the bathroom rub my back and hold me 0-o

So with everyting that has been happening, crafting has been taking a back seat, I can’t bare to look at the baby blanket or touch it, it feels like sensory overload. I started a weaving project from a tutorial found on the internet and have left that lying on the table.

All I want to do is stay in bed and snuggle with my dog, instead I’ve been cooking trying to slowly put food into the freezer, for when we come home from the hospital.

I’m off to read some blogs and hopefully get some inspiration…

Categories: creativity, pregnancy | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Sleep and Other Lessons

  1. I’m sorry you feel so bad, it’s no fun. And when the baby gets here, a common rule is to sleep when the baby sleeps, even if it’s two o’clock in the afternoon!

  2. Kinnicchick

    Aw, hugs to you, dear. Sleep whenever you can. I’m getting some awfully sleepless nights from my little one right now, too. Unfortunately, my little one is 23. Hoping this gets better soon. Heh.

  3. Get as much rest as you need and then some!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

